Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
Arapahoe County Extension provides trusted, practical education to help you solve problems, develop skills and build a better future.

4-H Foundation Charter Members   arrow

4-H Foundation Charter Members

The Arapahoe County 4-H Foundation was founded in April 1967 by the following charter members:

Ross C. Wagner, Manager, Honeywell Inc. (Chair)
Dr. John Ellingboe, Marathon Oil Co (Vice Chair)
Robert H. Close, Attorney (Secretary)
Robert Currier, President, Republic National Bank (Treasurer)
Howard E. Abbott, County Commissioner, Arapahoe County
Harold Rust, Manager, Englewood Public Service Co
R. C. Nauman, Vice President, Centennial Race Track
A. L. Delmez, Littleton Manager, J.C. Penney Co
Richard C. Heckendorf, Board Chairman, Arapahoe Bank
Vincent Herr, Senior Vice President, Centennial National Bank
Robert R. McWilliams, President, KGMC Radio
Robert Sauer, Public Relations Director, King Soopers
W. Floyd Shoemaker, 4-H Extension Office, Arapahoe County
Juanita Potthoff, District Director, Extension Homemakers
Barbara Holthaus, President, Arapahoe County 4-H Leaders