Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
Arapahoe County Extension provides trusted, practical education to help you solve problems, develop skills and build a better future.

Citizen Advisory Committee   arrow

Citizen Advisory Committee

The Citizen Advisory Committee for CSU Extension- Arapahoe County is a group of citizens who volunteer to help identify local needs as they relate to broader issues identified by state or national advisory groups and the Extension staff. Committee members provide suggestions in determining program priorities for the county and serve as a support base for Extension Staff.

Citizens are appointed to the Advisory Committee by the Arapahoe County Board of County Commissioners.

The committee meets quarterly at the Arapahoe County Extension Office.

Current Committee Members

Tom Abood
Noah Welshans
Zach McCall
Margaret Griffes
Stephanie Lindberg
Evie Ashmore
M Tracy James
Lynn Couch
Krystyanna Chennaux
Dennis Lyon
Bob Gaiser

Participate on the Advisory Committee

If you are interested in applying to serve on the Extension Citizen Advisory Committee, please call the Board of County Commissioners Administration Office at 303-795-4630.