Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
   
Arapahoe County Extension provides trusted, practical education to help you solve problems, develop skills and build a better future.
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Build Safe Online Learning Environments for Youth

August 11 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

kids learning

Build Safe Online Learning Environments for Youth

August 11, 2020 at 3:00 P.M. EDT

12:00 P.M. PDT | 1:00 P.M. MDT | 2:00 P.M. CDT

With the explosion of online learning opportunities, it is important for educators to build safe online learning environments for young people.  The aim of this webinar is to teach risk management policies and practices that promote online youth safety.  Dr. Skuza will share examples from the Minnesota 4-H Youth Development program.

Presenter: Dr. Jennifer Skuza

Dr. Skuza is the Associate Dean of the University of Minnesota Center for Youth Development and Director of the Minnesota 4-H Youth Development program.

Learning Objectives:

  • Promote online safety for youth.
  • Develop a practical skill set that can be used in most online learning environments with youth.
  • Promote adult and organizational capacity to ensure the safety of youth.

Click here to register for the webinar

Details

Date:
August 11
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:

Keeping ahead of COVID-19

This rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) has imposed an unsettling, fluid situation upon our community and its businesses. While the team here still aims to maintain a “business as usual” approach, we are making a number of significant changes to our operations to account for a situation that is far from normal.